Almost large enough to be considered a theme park while remaining free to the public, Terrace Park is rumored to have been the site of the Grand Hollowheart's defeat, leading to the Hollowhearts first accepting a pact with humans. (+2 Fame, +2 Endurance)

Moderator: Retired Staff

Return to Terrace Park

Side Quest [self]

Postby crow » 04/21/2019 11:02 PM

ImageImage

"I really don't get it. Do you even have any experience raising chickens?" said Hazel. Her expression was dubious behind her oversized glasses.

Akira smiled at her. "Not really," he said. "But that lady looked like she needed a hand, and I had some spare time. Besides, I thought it might be kind of fun."

"Whoa. It's my first time seeing one out in real life," said Hazel.

"Hmm?"

"Helping out random people you don't know... Running around doing everyone's random errands... It's like you're an RPG protagonist."
crow
Globetrotter
Globetrotter
Pets | Items
Keystones: 3874
Donate

Re: Side Quest [self]

Postby crow » 04/21/2019 11:05 PM

Hazel was staring at him now like he was some kind of strange piece in a museum display. Akira wasn't sure how much of it was genuine, and how much was Hazel's particular brand of intense sarcasm, so it was all he could do to keep smiling politely.

'It's not like I didn't come prepared," he said. Hefting the grocery bag in his hand, he showed her the lump sitting at the bottom of it. It was possible to make out the reddish color faintly through the white plastic.
crow
Globetrotter
Globetrotter
Pets | Items
Donate

Postby crow » 04/21/2019 11:08 PM

Hazel shrank back. "Is that raw meat?" she said, frowning.

Akira nodded. "The lady said her chicken had, um, strange taste."

"Okay, change my mind." Hazel shook her head. "This is going to end up with us running into some kind of crazy mutant monster. I think we should just go back home. Or at least get your boyfriend."