Go ahead and roleplay about other things (like MML, Neopets, Subeta, or Pokemon) here! Just about anything you can roleplay is allowed here (but stick to Evelon's rating, please). ^.^

Moderator: Retired Staff

Return to Other Roleplaying!

~* Wish Upon a Star (Pokemans/Self)

Postby Redd » 02/26/2011 8:40 PM

(So this is a story I've been rolling through my head for many years, and it would be nice to get it all down. Naturally, a lot of things have been chopped and swapped around to fit it all on here and events happen out of the chronological order that they had originated in my mind. Simply for ease of writing and reading and to stop the story being pages and pages long and not making sense xD; And yeah. =|;; I've had this thing in my head for like... 3 years now, and I'm still building on it lawl.)

This glade was still; sounds could still be heard from both the busy Celadon and Saffron, but it was masked by the quiet ambience and noise of the bird-chatter. The glade itself was slightly off what the humans had called Route 7; its native name had been lost in time and history but that hadn’t caused much concern for most of the locals, or the their kind in general.
As it was out of the way, the glade was somewhat on the wild side and was small compared to one frequented by any of the species; grasses and wildflowers thrived on the outskirts where there was just the right amount of sun – not too strong, not too weak – and towards the center of the glade were smaller but prettier flowers nestled in the short, clover infested grass. Flocks of Pidgey and Spearow or the occasional lone Murkrow could be seen often gliding overhead and sometimes a Rattata or Oddish could be seen lurking around the edges, hidden by the shadowing forest.