This board is for any questions you may need answered. Please make sure to read the rules first, just so you don't end up asking something that's plainly stated. =3

Moderator: Retired Staff

Return to Help!

PhotoShop Question?

Postby AuroraSky » 09/01/2015 1:41 PM

So lately I've been coming up with a bunch of ideas for customs, and instead of having to hassle people in the Bazaar to come up with previews for them, I've decided to try and work out how to make the previews myself. I'm currently purchasing Photoshop, but the problem is I'm a complete novice at such things (honestly the highest of praises to all of your artists out there :B) and I was wondering which Photoshop program you guys use?

There's Photoshop CC, Creative Cloud, Elements, Lightroom and...I'm not sure which one to get. Thank you!

I know you
I walked wi
th you once upon a dream
I k
now you
That look in y
our eyes is so familiar,

a gleam...

AuroraSky
Celebrity Explorer
Celebrity Explorer
Pets | Items
Keystones: 486
Donate

Re: PhotoShop Question?

Postby zapdragon555 » 09/01/2015 3:37 PM

I use Adobe Photoshop CS5! It's a little old but it works well. I'm also a novice as far as types of things to get. What type of computer are you running, and what operating system? For example, I have a MacBook Pro and am running 10.6.8 (Snow Leopard).

But there will come a time
You'll see, with no more tears
And love will not break your heart
But dismiss your fears
Get over your hill and see
What you find there
With grace in your heart
And flowers in your hair

"Tomorrow will be a good day."

Pen | New Pen | Breed | Wish | Sales | Art | Imp. | Add-ons

zapdragon555
Will Draw For Food
Will Draw For Food
Pets | Items
Keystones: 485
Donate
Location: "I mean... for me, I could love someone even if I, you know, wasn't paid for it...

Postby Kyrit » 09/01/2015 3:41 PM

I believe CS 5 is what I use as well. Probably a bit dated by now, but it does everything I've ever needed it to for Evelon work.